GOD’S MASTERPIECE

      I praise you, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made.  Wonderful are your works; my soul knows it very well. My frame was not hidden from you, when I was being made in secret, intricately woven in the depths of the earth. Your eyes saw my unformed substance; in your book were written, every one of them,  the days that were formed for me, when as yet there was none of them.  Psalm 139:14-16

      God has a purpose for my life and your life.  I find these verses fascinating. To think that God didn’t make us by mistake or as an afterthought, but that He made us on purpose, for a purpose, is a reason to be grateful.  It should cause us to worship and praise our Father Creator for everything.  As author T. T. Munger wrote, “There is no road to success but through a clear and strong purpose..nothing can take its place…a purpose underlies character, culture, position, attainment of every sort.”     

      There are many people who think they are the only ones on planet Earth made without a purpose in life.  They wander around thinking that somehow God didn’t know what He was doing when it came to them.  NOT TRUE!  Everything and everyone is made with a purpose and a destiny, and that includes YOU!

      Stop and think.  He was there in the lowest parts of the earth…wherever that is…when we were being made in secret.  He saw our substance when we were unformed.  Amazing!  And all our days are already known by Him, ordained by Him. He’s not surprised by what we do. Nothing ‘slips up’ on Him.

      I repeat:  He made us on purpose for a purpose.  I believe our main purpose is to glorify Him, live for Him, love Him, praise Him and be thankful to Him. It’s about HIM!

Prayer:  Father, I thank You for loving me and giving me life.  Thank You for the ultimate sacrifice You paid for me to have life and life more abundantly in Christ,  I know You created me on purpose for a purpose and I am determined to live it out.  Amen

Leave a comment